Testimonials for CK Walker Damp & Timbers - From 2010 to 2018 - ** Now at over 200 Reviews **

All our testimonials have been sent by our customers to the Derbyshire Trading Standards Trusted Trader Scheme. All our testimonials are sourced so you know they are genuine reviews. The testimonials are for damp proofing, condensation control, plastering & timber treatment work.

Below is a video produced by Derbyshire County Council about their Trusted Trader Scheme. Our Surveyor Paul speaks about the advantages of the scheme for consumers and fellow buisness owners.

Testimonials

They were very pleasant, informative and polite. Did a very good job and cleaned up thoroughly after themselves. Would recommend, a very good service provided.
Reviewed on 05/10/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Job very professionally done with the minimum of disruption.
Reviewed on 19/09/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Very professional. Polite and tidy. Did a very good job
Reviewed on 12/09/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Very good job & extremely satisfied with the work completed.
Reviewed on 11/09/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Very professional and polite. Arrived on time and worked quickly and efficiently. Work finished to a very high standard. Happy to use again and recommend.
Reviewed on 29/08/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Chris and David were punctual, friendly and hard working. Very satisfied with job done and care taken with protecting surrounding area before commencing work. Would recommend and use again.
Reviewed on 31/07/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Very good communication prior to work. The team are clearly very knowledgeable and have experience needed to be flexible to our needs. Overall, very pleased with the service provided.
Reviewed on 18/06/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Very clean, efficient & pleasant team.
Reviewed on 11/05/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Thanks to Paul, Chris, David and Julie for their excellent and friendly service.
Reviewed on 15/04/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Very good clean workers, very pleased with the work.
Reviewed on 06/04/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
We had a fantastic experience using C K Walker who professionally and competently dealt with a condensation issue in our bungalow. A MEV extraction system was installed with excellent results. A massive thank you to Paul and the team. Highly recommended.
Reviewed on 26/02/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Very helpful and polite Explained what needed to be done.
Reviewed on 13/02/2018 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
I always look for Trusted Trader symbol on any advertising. I always try to use local people for any work I need done. The company was first class and I would recommend them.
Reviewed on 04/12/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Used them because they were on your website. Seemed very honest, did the work properly and tidied up after themselves. Overall, very pleased!
Reviewed on 05/11/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 
Very clean - good workmanship. I would use them again.

Reviewed on 03/11/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

A knowledgeable and professional company who turned up on time, delivered the work as promised and were amicable to last minute additions.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

First employed this company in 1996. They still had our details, and were very helpful in sorting the problem.

Reviewed on 23/10/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent family firm, sorted appointments really quickly, Paul the surveyor was very thorough & professional and he went through every detail of the report with me. They arrived on time and did an excellent job, at a fair price. I would recommend this firm to anyone.

Reviewed on 10/10/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

The C K Walker staff were prompt, polite and did an excellent job taking into account the particular needs of the situation.

Reviewed on 21/09/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very happy with the service we received, friendly & professional!

Reviewed on 29/08/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very friendly. Very efficient. Excellent communication & kept informed.

Reviewed on 14/07/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent job.

Reviewed on 25/05/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

I was entirely satisfied with the work done. The four men worked extremely well as a team & were considerate & helpful to me. No reservation in recommending the company.

Reviewed on 15/05/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Knowledgeable, punctual, reliable. I would use them again, and recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed on 08/05/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very efficient, clean and professional job. Thanks very much.

Reviewed on 24/04/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

I felt very confident in their work. Most reliable. Came at the time they had arranged. Cleaned up afterwards

Reviewed on 11/04/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Chris could not have been more helpful & courteous. The work done was to an excellent standard and they always cleaned up after the work was done each day. They were prompt and on time each day, and all debris was taken away.

Reviewed on 30/03/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Lovely men, very polite and cleaned up after doing job. Would recommend them to anyone. Thanks.

Reviewed on 29/03/2017( Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very efficient, listened to my problem and rectified quickly with no problems.

Reviewed on 01/03/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)
 

Found the workmen very clean and tidy, got on with job and felt I could just leave them to it. Very satisfied.

Reviewed on 18/01/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Good advice and inspection when giving quote. Punctual, polite, helpful work.

Reviewed on 09/01/2017 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

An excellent job. Came on time and worked very quickly. Friendly & helpful. Tidied up well.

Reviewed on 14/12/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

I used C K Walker to treat rising damp in my cottage. I found the company extremely easy to deal with and was informed of both the work to be undertaken and timescale to do the work. They arrived on the date arranged and conducted the installation within the agreed timescale. They were flexible and professional at all times. I asked them to do additional plastering work and they were more than happy to assist at a very reasonable rate. First class company whom I would have no hesitation in recommending.

Reviewed on 06/12/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent, very thorough work. Work done to plan and timescale.

Reviewed on 02/12/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Quality work, very neat and tidy. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 22/11/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very professional team of guys who work extremely hard and tackle any problems and find solutions, offered advice on these. Would highly recommend using them they do a thorough job. Great value for money. Will always arrive on time and clean up the mess. First class service!

Reviewed on 27/10/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Punctual, friendly, reliable.

Reviewed on 27/10/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very professional people, prompt time keepers, always cleared up after themselves. Would use them again.

Reviewed on 14/10/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Quality work, very tidy, nice people.

Reviewed on 03/10/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

A very good job done.

Reviewed on 13/09/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very pleased with standard of work. No mess, they cleaned up after each days work. Very reliable. Would recommend these people.

Reviewed on 05/09/2016 (trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very good job. Thank you.

Reviewed on 25/08/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Thank you for the extra advice.

Reviewed on 12/08/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Completed a good job. Very professional. A good service.

Reviewed on 29/07/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent work, good, high professional standard of work completed.

Reviewed on 08/07/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Arrived as arranged, length of job was as discussed & tidied up afterwards.

Reviewed on 27/06/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very friendly. A pleasure to have working for us.

Reviewed on 16/05/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Came on time. Clean hard working team. Very pleased with the results would readily recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on 29/04/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Best ever, definitely recommend to family and friends.

Reviewed on 31/03/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

A very friendly and professional team. Very clean and tidy. 100% satisfaction rating.

Reviewed on 15/03/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Team arrived promptly on both days. Pleasant and amenable. Took care to put cloths around to minimise mess on the floors/carpets. Worked efficiently with reassuring competence. Completed the task to a high and proficient standards. Thank you.

Reviewed on 04/03/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Did a great job. Quick, professional. Great guys.

Reviewed on 29/02/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very pleasant.

Reviewed on 18/02/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very reliable and feel confident that a good job was done.

Reviewed on 18/02/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very professional and polite. Excellent product knowledgeable. Would recommend them.

Reviewed on 08/02/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very satisfied cleaned away all the mess would recommend to anyone arrived early each day.

Reviewed on 19/01/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 18/01/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very professional. Very friendly. Timely each day and tidied up after the job. Tried to be careful with my floors too!.

Reviewed on 13/01/2016 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Prompt arrival and left no mess. Explained what was being done at every stage.

Reviewed on 29/12/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very friendly, polite and professional. Good technical knowledge and professional finish.

Reviewed on 18/12/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Kept informed up until the day of the job. Very good work carried out as usual. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 16/12/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent job. Efficient job, cleaned up after themselves.

Reviewed on 09/12/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent workmanship. Unforeseen problems arose which was sorted! Very professional highly recommend them!

Reviewed on 07/12/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Condensation machine worked well.

Reviewed on 01/12/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

This company from the beginning to the end of the process enquiry, visit, quotation, pricing and work being carried out, were excellent in everyway. Very professional, very high standard of work, really pleasant people and a good price. I would definitely use again and recommend to others. Their knowledge was very impressive. Thank you.

Reviewed on 13/11/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Fantastic job would recommend every time.

Reviewed on 10/11/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

David's work was excellent, we had some plastering and damp proofing carried out. David was also very polite and left me house tidy. Would definitely recommend him.

Reviewed on 09/11/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Helpful, friendly & efficient.

Reviewed on 04/11/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

We are more than satisfied with the excellent work by C K Walker and would recommend the firm to anyone.

Reviewed on 29/10/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very happy both workers efficient and friendly.

Reviewed on 28/10/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very pleasant people to deal with. Job done efficiently & tidily. Each step explained.

Reviewed on 23/10/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

C k Walker, are a very professional team who have done a brillaint job, would recommend.

Reviewed on 16/10/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Quick, efficient, helpful & friendly

Reviewed on 09/10/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Quick & professional responses, sound advice for home issue. Clean and tidy work completed. Thank you.

Reviewed on 08/10/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

C K Walkers Damp Timber Ltd did a great job: professional, polite, friendly and punctual. We have used this company previously and would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed on 01/10/2015 9Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

The work carried out to a very high standard. Pleasant people and trustworthy. Very satisfied with service, clean and professional.

Reviewed on 22/09/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

An excellent, friendly & professional service provided. would unreservedly recommend!

Reviewed on 21/08/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent and efficient work and tidied up afterwards!

Reviewed on 07/08/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Polite and friendly people. Very pleased with work.

Reviewed on 05/08/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

We are completely satisfied with the work undertaken. All workers were very polite, friendly and professional.

Reviewed on 17/07/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

The work was done very professionally and to a very high standard. Chris, Paul & David are very friendly and I have enjoyed having them in my home. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to other people.

Reviewed on 15/07/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very good job.

Reviewed on 28/05/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

First class job. Not the cheapest but the job got done in first class time.

Reviewed on 27/05/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very pleased with end job, neat and tidy. Would recommend.

Reviewed on 21/05/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

A very polite & professional service. I would not hesitate in recommending C K Walker to friends and family in the future. I feel I have received value for money and a job well done.

Reviewed on 13/05/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Highly satisfied - would definitely use them again.

Reviewed on 11/05/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very good service.

Reviewed on 06/05/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very good work. Very quick and pleasant.

Reviewed on 15/04/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

Excellent job - good price. Very polite and punctual.

Reviewed on 05/03/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

All jobs carried out to a good standard. We now need to wait to see if it has cured the problem.

Reviewed on 04/03/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very professional work. Tidy and trustworthy guys who fully explained what they were doing throughout the work to confirm we were happy with it and understood how to care for it.

Reviewed on 26/02/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Polite, prompt, tidy & good overall job.

Reviewed on 19/02/2015 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

We were very happy with both of the people who dealt with our problem. They were reliable, knowledgeable, friendly and have done a very neat job. It didn't take as long as we'd expected either. We will very likely be using them for further work next year.

Reviewed on 24/12/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Mr Walker & his team arrived on time and produced a fantastic piece of work within the agreed time. They were helpful and friendly at all times and I would definitely use them again.

Reviewed on 27/11/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very clean job.

Reviewed on 25/11/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Prompt, courteous , did a good job, cleaned up, respectful.

Reviewed on 21/11/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

An excellent job, very tidy and organised. I will use again.

Reviewed on 21/11/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very pleased with the standard of work, also very tired and hardworking team. Would have again and recommend to other people.

Reviewed on 18/11/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

On time, prompt - friendly - very happy - would recommend.

Reviewed on 18/11/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent, very efficient and skilled tradesmen. Very tidy job and friendly.

Reviewed on 12/11/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Room given waterproof membrane plaster boarded and finally re-plastered. The service was excellent. They were efficient, capable and did a superb job in specified time at accepted price. We are very pleased with the result. Site was left clean. Rubbish removed. A very good result.

Reviewed on 13/10/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Nice company, knew what they were doing and explained it well, the job was done on time without fuss. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 30/09/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Punctual and excellent job. Always happy to drink my tea.

Reviewed on 18/09/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

 

Chris and his son did a great job fitting a ventilation system in our attic, moving the 'stagnant' air around our home to help prevent condensation mould. Also coated our house in 'storm dry' to help dry out house. Nice and tidy and polite guys. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed on 27/08/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

5* service throughout.

Reviewed on 01/08/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Very satisfied, would certainly recommend them."

Reviewed on 07/07/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Good workmanship.

Reviewed on 30/06/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very satisfied. Good clean job and very polite and helpful.

Reviewed on 20/06/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

A punctual, clean, competent and efficient company who kept me informed throughout. A very satisfactory job at a reasonable price.

Reviewed on 12/06/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

This is a second piece of work in recent months done by Chris Walker. The planning, execution of work and quality/speed was as good as the previous job. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed on 12/06/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Polite and friendly people. Clean, very tidy workers. Explained the work and was very helpful on all aspects. Was punctual in turning up on time.

Reviewed on 10/06/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

Just really good workmanship and tidy work.

Reviewed on 03/06/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Professional and efficient throughout the process from survey to quote and completion. Very quick for removal of existing plaster, then installation of membrane & boards (5 men). Careful and detailed new plaster (2 men). Gave considered advice on next stages, delighted by quality and efficiency by C&W.

Reviewed on 02/06/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

We were very impressed with the detailed explanation of the options available and the work carried out.

Reviewed on 02/06/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

I was very pleased with work, and will use them again for future job needed to be done.

Reviewed on 15/05/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very satisfied

Reviewed on 02/05/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Used many times. Reliable, good quality workmanship.

Reviewed on 30/04/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very pleased with the work carried out and with attitude of the people working. Very obliging and finished on time.

Reviewed on 24/04/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very friendly and efficient. Cleaned up after work.

Reviewed on 17/04/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

Excellent work. Punctual and friendly and polite. Clean and tidy finishing.

Reviewed on 17/04/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Chris and his son were friendly, professional and efficient and knowledgeable.

Reviewed on 15/04/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Friendly service, good advice.

Reviewed on 31/03/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Arrived promptly on time each day, cleared up mess, very good. Explained what was happening very well. Overall very satisfied with job done.

Reviewed on 18/02/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very efficient and top quality job. Highly satisfied.

Reviewed on 12/02/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very knowledgeable. Friendly and came on time.

Reviewed on 11/02/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Good prompt, clean workmanship.

Reviewed on 10/02/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very efficient and friendly service. Recommend.

Reviewed on 06/02/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

 

Arrived on time. Left the place clean and tidy. Good job when finished. Friendly.

Reviewed on 05/02/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Work wonderful. Very clean. Well done!!!

Reviewed on 23/01/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Mr Walker was very efficient, prompt and left everything as he found it. I was very satisfied with the work.

Reviewed on 20/01/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Really helpful and polite. Very fair price. Job done quickly and to a very high standard. Very trustworthy. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 17/01/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Polite, tidy, got on with job. Turned up on time, completed job in time stated.

Reviewed on 15/01/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Great job, very friendly.

Reviewed on 14/01/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very quick and efficient service and little mess.

Reviewed on 06/01/2014 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Feedback from 2013

Very good job done pleased with the workmanship Thanks

Reviewed on 30/12/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

 

Very professional and offers sound advice, very trusted, highly recommended.

Reviewed on 20/12/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very pleased with work carried out, would recommend to others. Good professional service.

Reviewed on 19/12/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Professional, friendly, clean. Very pleased with work done. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 18/12/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Came when they said, tidy. Very satisfied.

Reviewed on 13/12/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very pleased with the work.

Reviewed on 03/12/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very pleasant and tidy workmen. Would recommend.

Reviewed on 20/11/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very friendly, kept us informed of what was being done

Reviewed on 11/11/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very clean work and very friendly and polite. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewed on 08/11/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

 

Chris and Paul did an excellent job eliminating damp from around a chimney breast. The job was done quickly and efficiently. Everywhere was left clean and tidy. A job well done - thank you.

Reviewed on 04/11/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very reliable and very tidy - make you feel safe and are very quick.

Reviewed on 04/11/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Good quick job, and everything left very tidy.

Reviewed on 30/10/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very happy with the service, fast and effective.

Reviewed on 18/10/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent job.

Reviewed on 18/10/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Job well done, cleared up well, hard workers.

Reviewed on 18/09/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Exception work carried out, extremely polite and well mannered could not recommend them enough.

Reviewed on 02/09/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

 

Impressed with project knowledge. Explained work at every stage. Quality materials used & worked to high standard. Highly recommended

Reviewed on 29/08/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on 21/08/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Chris and Paul were extremely courteous, helpful and reassuring. Their knowledge and clarity of explanation and the work done was faultless. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 12/08/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Punctual and pleasant, all jobs were well done.

Reviewed on 08/08/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

When trader first dropped by they diagnosed the problem quickly and gave me a firm, fair quote for the work, which was honoured and arranged a time. Trader and the electrician turned up when they said they were going to and both did an excellent job and cleared up after themselves. I'd recommend them without hesitation and would use them again.

Reviewed on 07/08/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very friendly service.

Reviewed on 29/07/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

On time, work performed as promised, and friendly people who tidied up afterwards (really important!)

Reviewed on 29/07/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

I am very happy with the quality of the work and the friendly service, highly recommended.

Reviewed on 01/07/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very prompt service and showed willingness to be flexible and meet our needs.

Reviewed on 26/06/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

They arrived in time, were very clean and tidy − no mess at all. They were quick to do the job and I was very pleased with their standard of work. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Reviewed on 14/06/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Good job, fair price, very friendly.

Reviewed on 12/06/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent work by a lovely father and son team. On time and finished to very high standard.

Reviewed on 13/05/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Good job done by men who knew their job

Reviewed on 29/04/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Highly satisfied, work completed to a high standard and a very pleasant work force.

Reviewed on 23/04/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Chris Walker has done many jobs for me in the past. Very trustworthy and an excellent job!!!

Reviewed on 22/04/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very careful workers. Cleaned up well. Very Professional.

Reviewed on 18/04/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Friendly service provided, I am pleased that he came recommended and would recommend him to others

Reviewed on 03/04/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Excellent job. Very pleased with the work done

Reviewed on 03/04/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Have used before and I will use again. Never bother with a quote as I am confident that the work will be high quality for a fair price. Recommended.

Reviewed on 15/03/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very helpful, good knowledge about the problem. Very polite and good job all round

Reviewed on 11/03/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

We are regular customers, always use Mr Walker for plastering etc… Highly recommend and will use again.

Reviewed on 22/01/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

The contractors arrived at the agreed time, the work was carried out in a very professional manner and the rooms were left tidy. We are very pleased with the final result.

Reviewed on 08/01/2013 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Feedback from 2012

 

I can recommend totally for their excellent service and workmanship.

Reviewed on 18/12/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

The unit was installed on the 5th December and the result is astounding. The condensation which was streaming down the windows has completely stopped.

We reduced the setting down one position within 24hrs. We are now

condensation free this system has made my life so much better. No more drying up the windows which was time consuming,inconvenient and an awful task. The installation process was professional a big thank you to Chris and his team. We would not hesitate to recommend your services.

Mr & Mrs D Costall (Review received by email 11/12/12)

 

Excellent team of workers, punctual! Worked within the time stated. When leaving, everything was clean, tidy and fantastic!

Reviewed on 06/12/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Good Job Done

Reviewed on 03/12/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Paul and the electrician were extremely efficient and tidied up after themselves. I would highly recommend them.

Reviewed on 09/11/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

A very professional father and son team who we are satisfied have now put an end to a long standing damp problem that had not been properly dealt with by previous traders.

Reviewed on 09/11/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very happy with the work carried out. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 02/11/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very reliable and friendly. Honest about what work needed doing, when they could have easily told me more was needed. Good advice given.

Reviewed on 22/10/2012 (Trusted Trader feedback)

Excellent job, good service

Reviewed on 08/10/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Very pleased with the work. Helpful advice, efficient service. Would certainly recommend to others.

Reviewed on 04/10/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Excellent job + customer service"

Reviewed on 24/09/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Very pleased with the work."

Reviewed on 20/09/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Trader was friendly and reliable"

Reviewed on 18/09/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"First impressions that Chris Walker would provide an effective and lasting solution to our damp problem have been realised. An extremely pleasant father and son team who work efficiently, professionally and with as little intrusion as possible."

Reviewed on 06/09/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Very efficient, on time - good standard of work"

Reviewed on 29/08/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Excellent workers. Clean and pleasant. Would use them again anytime with confidence"

Reviewed 20/08/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Very satisfied with this company. Explained everything clearly and work carried out quickly and efficiently."

Reviewed 17/08/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Clean worker, very friendly manner and a good price."

Reviewed on 16/08/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Very punctual, polite, did an excellent job. Cleaned up, removed rubbish"

Reviewed 15/08/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Nice clean job, good advice, happy with work. Would use them again"

Reviewed on 15/08/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"We have used Chris Walker and Son for a number of years; most recently we've had several partial D. PC. Treatments and re-plastering works to our rental properties. All were carried out in a highly professional manner and the sites were always left in a clean and most acceptable state. Most recently a condensation problem was solved by this company using a new technique, a special fan unit. We were delighted. Prices, dates for commencement and completion were always met."

Braudley and Buckley Ltd. 16/07/12 (source - Freeindex.co.uk)

 

"Very good, on time, pleasant, and reliable."

Reviewed on 14/06/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Always arrived on time, did a competent job and cleared up."

Reviewed on 06/06/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Very good and tidy work"

Reviewed on 06/06/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

"Very good work."

Reviewed on 25/05/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Very friendly. Very tidy. Felt confident leaving them in my home. Very impressed with the work done."

Reviewed on 21/05/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Good advice, pleasant manner."

Reviewed on 15/05/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Felt confident in leaving them with my home and looking after my dog"

Reviewed on 14/05/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Polite, friendly and even cleaned the surfaces after them."

Reviewed on 08/05/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Job well done - very pleasant people"

Reviewed on 30/04/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Very clean and polite. The electrician they used was very clean and good."

Reviewed on 30/04/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Very pleased"

Reviewed on 23/04/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

 

"We have used Chris for over 20 years and have always been extremely satisfied with his work."

Reviewed on 18/04/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Excellent service"

Reviewed on 10/04/2012 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

Feedback from 2011 - 2010

 

"Great work well done. Many thank"

Reviewed on 22/12/2011 (Trusted Trader Feedback)

 

"Excellent work from experienced professionals. Provided care and advice for the future to prevent rising damp reappearing." (Buy With Confidence Feedback July 2011)

 

"I felt very comfortable having Mr Walker in by home." (Trusted Trader Feedback 2010)

 

"I have used Chris Walker twice now and would highly recommend." (Trusted Trader Feedback 2010)

 

"A pleasure doing business with Chris." (Trusted Trader Feedback 2010)

 

" Prompt and reliable and a pleasure to have working in your home." (Trusted Trader Feedback 2010)

 

" Very trustworthy and keen to please." (Trusted Trader Feedback 2010)

 

"The service was excellent, friendly, informative and considerate." (Trusted Trader Feedback 2010)

 

" Efficent, good time keepers, clean working. No rubbish left." (Trusted Trader Feedback 2010)

 

" I would recommend Chris Walker & Son to anyone. Excellent service came when said." (Trusted Trader Feedback 2010)

 

" They did a great job and even hoovered up after each days work. (great job)." (Trusted Trader Feedback 2010)

Accreditations

 

Get in Touch

You can contact us by calling 0115 9304240 or 01332 960160 or use our contact form.

 

Latest Case Studies

CK Walker Damp & Timbers feature in case study by Safeguard Europe.

 

Read about it here.

Social Media for CK Walker Damp & Timbers

Tweets from dampandtimbers @dampandtimbers
Print Print | Sitemap
CK Walker Damp & Timbers have been providing: Damp Proofing, Condensation Control, Re-Plastering, fungal decay & Woodworm solutions throughout Derbyshire & Nottingham since 1991. CK Walker LTD trading as CK Walker Damp & Timbers – Company Number 9072842 - Registered Office – Old Church Institute, Main Street, Mapperley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6BY All images and text on this website are protected by copyright. 2017 For all your damp proofing & timber treatment needs in Derbyshire & Nottingham, Call us on 01332 960160 or 0115 9304240